Artist: Chet Baker
Format: 2LP
Bar-code: 5060143491375
Cat No: NOT2LP137


This 2LP set includes two albums from the mid 50’s; ‘Chet Baker Sings’ & ‘Chet Baker Sings And Plays’. His legend lives on, thanks to his music and interest from Hollywood, to which he appeared a James Dean-type figure. A documentary film shot the year of his death entitled Let’s Get Lost was nominated for an Oscar, while Leonardo DiCaprio bought the rights to his posthumously completed autobiography. Chet’s work showed up in blockbusters like Stealing Beauty, The Sixth Sense as well as The Talented Mr Ripley, in which Matt Damon convincingly imitated his vocal style. There’s nothing like the real thing, so enjoy two vintage helpings of the talented Mr Baker.

Categories: , , ,

LP 1 Chet Baker Sings

Side 1

1. That Old Feeling
2. It’s Always You
3. Like Someone In Love
4. My Ideal
5. I’ve Never Been In Love Before
6. My Buddy

Side 2

1. But Not For Me
2. Time After Time
3. I Get Along Without You Very Well
4. My Funny Valentine
5. There Will Never Be Another You
6. The Thrill Is Gone
7. I Fall In Love Too Easily
8. Look For The Silver Lining

LP 2 Chet Baker Sings & Plays

Side 1

1. Let’s Get Lost
2. This Is Always
3. Long Ago And Far Away
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. Just Friends

Side 2

1. I Wish I Knew
2. Daybreak
3. You Don’t Know What Love Is
4. Grey December
5. I Remember You