Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602503
Cat No: CATLP250


It was in early 1960, with Sweet Nothin’s, that things really took off for Brenda Lee on both sides of the Atlantic. Like all of her hits, it was recorded in Nashville by legendary hit-maker Owen Bradley who produced hits for Patsy Cline, Loretta Lynne and Kitty Wells. He was the man credited as the creator of “the Nashville Sound”. With just five minutes left at the end of a session, Brenda cut I’m Sorry and in the Summer of 1960 it would become her first U.S. No.1. A second U.S. No.1 followed in I Want To Be Wanted. Amidst the overwhelming sweep of the British Invasion in 1964, she retained her UK following for five successive years, Brenda Lee was voted Best World Female Vocalist in the New Musical Express poll.

Categories: , , , ,

Side A

1. I’m Sorry
2. Sweet Nothin’s
3. Dynamite
4. I Want To Be Wanted
5. You Can Depend On Me
6. It Started All over Again
7. Break It To Me Gently
8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

Side B

1. Fool No.1
2. Emotions
3. That’s All You Gotta Do
4. Dum Dum
5. All Alone Am I
6. Heart In Hand
7. Speak To Me Pretty
8. Everybody Loves Me But You