The Best Of Chuck Berry (2CD SET)

Artist: Chuck Berry
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492792
Cat No: NOT2CD279


Chuck Berry created a body of work that stands today as not only the first but arguably the best in Rock ‘n’ Roll. He was in his thirties when he hit his songwriting stride, but, no-one encapsulated the concerns of US teenagers in song like he did. Teachers and parents were authority, Rock ‘n’ Roll music the means of escape… everything stemmed from those simple assumptions. Featured here are two of his classic albums “After School Session” and “A Dozen Berrys” digitally re-mastered and with bonus tracks.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Memphis, Tennessee
2. Johnny B. Goode
3. Maybellene
4. Sweet Little Sixteen
5. Back In The U.S.A.
6. Let It Rock
7. Bye Bye Johnny
8. Little Queenie
9. Around And Around
10. Reelin’ And Rockin’
11. Beatiful Delilah
12. Downbound Train
13. Anthony Boy
14. Wee Wee Hours
15. Almost Grown
16. Deep Feeling
17. Sweet Little Rock And Roller
18. That’s My Desire
19. Oh Baby Doll
20. La Jaunda (Espanol)
21. Jaguar And Thunderbird
22. Our Little Rendezvous
23. Vacation Time
24. No Money Down
25. School Day (Ring Ring Goes The Bell)

CD 2

1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. Too Much Monkey Business
4. Carol
5. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
6. Thirty Days
7. Blue Feeling
8. Together (We’ll Always Be)
9. Betty Jean
10. Confessin’ The Blues
11. Guitar Boogie
12. Childhood Sweetheart
13. Driftin’ Blues
14. You Can’t Catch Me
15. Rockin’ At The Philharmonic
16. Hey Pedro
17. Jo Jo Gunne
18. Blues For Hawaiians
19. Worried Life Blues
20. Broken Arrow
21. I Got To Find My Baby
22. Berry Pickin’
23. Mad Lad
24. Too Pooped To Pop
25. Run Rudolph Run