Runaway – The Best Of [180g Vinyl LP]

Artist: Del Shannon
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602060
Cat No: CATLP206


Del Shannon did not fit the typical teen-idol mould other pop
singers of the early Sixties were shoehorned into. Although he
certainly had the required good looks, his songs had a
brooding intensity to them, with recurring themes of loss and
rejection that didn’t sit well with the typical pop-star image of
the time. In many respects he was similar to the UK’s John
Leyton and did a lot to pave the way for the British Invasion
and the huge expansion to the boundaries of what could be
considered pop music.

Categories: , , ,

Side One

1. Runaway
2. Little Town Flirt
3. Hats Off To Larry
4. I Won’t Be There
5. Wide Wide World
6. Lies
7. Cry Myself To Sleep
8. (Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame

Side Two

1. So Long Baby
2. The Swiss Maid
3. Hey! Little Girl
4. I Wake Up Crying
5. The Prom
6. Ginny In The Mirror
7. You Never Talked About Me
8. I’m Gonna Move On