Original A-Sides [180g Vinyl LP]

Artist: Otis Rush
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602015
Cat No: CATLP201


Dubbed ‘The King Of West Side Chicago Blues Guitar’, Otis Rush
initially loved the sound of country music, his first heroes being
Eddy Arnold and Bob Wills. He didn’t even adopt guitar as his first
instrument but started out playing mouth-harp, before eventually
making the switch. Rewarding as his later records may have
been, it was the early sides, as assembled here, that established
his reputation as a blues great. “The stuff I grew up on was all on
Cobra,” Eric Clapton once said: “You know, Double Trouble and I
Can’t Quit You Baby. Otis was fantastic, a great player”.

Categories: , , ,

Side One

1. I Can’t Quit You Baby
2. My Love Will Never Die
3. Groaning The Blues
4. Love That Woman
5. Three Times A Fool
6. It Takes Time

Side Two

1. Double Trouble
2. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
3. So Many Roads, So Many Trains
4. You Know My Love
5. Homework
6. Have A Good Time (with Shakey Horton)