Raw Delta Blues (2cd set)

Artist: Son House
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143494154
Cat No: NOT2CD415


Son House was one of the musicians to play a profound role in the development of both successive black and white blues players. Son was an original, one of the most innovative players of all time. As Muddy Waters so aptly put it, ‘Back where I came from, down in the Delta, Son House was the king!’


Also available on Vinyl

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1

1. Death Letter Blues
2. Special Rider Blues
3. Delta Blues
4. American Defense
5. Government Camp Blues
6. Depot Blues
7. My Black Mama
8. Shetland Pony Blues
9. Am I Right Or Wrong?
10. The Jinx Blues (Part 1)
11. The Jinx Blues (Part 2)
12. County Farm Blues
13. Dry Spell Blues
14. Levee Camp Blues
15. Preachin’ The Blues
16. Walkin’ Blues (Alternate Version)

CD 2

1. Low Down Dirty Dog Blues
2. Four O’Clock Blues
3. Walking Blues
4. The Pony Blues
5. Clarksdale Moan
6. John The Revelator
7. Camp Hollers
8. I Shall Not Be Moved
9. Louise McGhee
10. Motherless Children
11. Pearline
12. Son’s Blues
13. This Little Light Of Mine
14. Yonder Comes My Mother
15. Empire State Express
16. The Pony Blues (Alternate Version)