Odessey & Oracle [180g Picture Disc Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348582632
Cat No: NOTLP263P


Few debut singles have made such an impact, or left such a mark, as the Zombies’ 1964 She’s Not There. Hard to believe that the group had only been together a year when they came to record this timeless classic. Long after its release, many fans believe the Zombies’ album recorded at Abbey Road worthy of comparison to Sgt. Pepper… Released in April 1968, Odessey & Oracle was largely ignored on its release – though today original copies sell for £500. Odessey & Oracle is widely hailed as one of the key albums of the late 60s – and was ranked No.80 in the Rolling Stone poll for the Greatest Albums Of All Time.

Categories: , , ,


Side One

1. Care Of Cell 44
2. A Rose For Emily
3. Maybe After He’s Gone
4. Beechwood Park
5. Brief Candles
6. Hung Up On A Dream

Side Two

1. Changes
2. I Want Her, She Wants Me
3. This Will Be Our Year
4. Butcher’s Tale (Western Front 1914)
5. Friends Of Mine
6. Time Of The Season