Llllloco-Motion (180g Vinyl LP)

Artist: Little Eva
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602282
Cat No: CATLP228


It would have seemed like a dream come true, when a young teenage country girl was drawn to New York landing work as a maid, nanny and sometime session singer, to suddenly find herself with a worldwide hit record. It should have changed her life from then on, but such is the fickle nature of the music business that she never managed to maintain the fruits of her record sales. Despite many fine single releases and this very fine and well respected album, she was soon to fall down the snakes as quickly as she had climbed the ladders. King and Goffin worked for Aldon Music, owned by Don Kirshner, where they were enjoying hits for the likes of Bobby Vee, The Drifters and Tony Orlando. Kirshner asked them to write a possible follow-up to Dee Dee Sharp’s #2 hit Mashed Potato Time, and they quickly came up with The Loco-Motion and had their live-in nanny Eva sing the demo with Carole herself playing piano and singing back-ups with her. Kirshner absolutely loved it and decided to keep the song for his own newly formed Dimension Records. Here for all to enjoy is her musical legacy in the form of this fine début album.

Categories: , , ,


1. The Llllloco-Motion
2. Some Kind A-Wonderful
3. I Have A Love
4. Down Home
5. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
6. Run To Her


1. Uptown
2. Where Do I Go
3. Up On The Roof
4. Sharing You
5. He Is The Boy
6. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?