Chet Baker Sings [180g Blue Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348582298
Cat No: NOTLP229


When Chet Baker sang, the world listened. Jazz and pop fans alike were entranced by the mellifluous tones of the trumpeter turned vocalist, when he unveiled his seminal album “Chet Baker Sings” in 1956. The troubled young man would later mature into an even more tragic figure. Nevertheless, Chet retained his abilities and charismatic appeal to the end of his days – and he never stopped singing. Chet Baker came to fame during the early 1950s, at the height of the West Coast Jazz scene. His trumpet blended in perfect symmetry with Gerry Mulligan’s baritone saxophone, in a celebrated quartet that produced some of the most creative and tasteful music of the era.

Categories: , , , ,



1. That Old Feeling
2. It’s Always You
3. Like Someone In Love
4. My Ideal
5. I’ve Never Been In Love Before
6. My Buddy




1. But Not For Me
2. Time After Time
3. I Get Along Without You Very Well
4. My Funny Valentine
5. There Will Never Be Another You
6. The Thrill Is Gone
7. I Fall In Love Too Easily
8. Look For The Silver Lining