100 Hits – The Everly Brothers (4cd set)

Format: 4CD
Bar-code: 5060324800170
Cat No: NOT4CD017


Few acts have better captured teenage angst and the agony of young love than the Everly Brothers. As well as those inimitable harmonies, fantastic songs and Chet Atkins’ superb production, the Everlys’ success owed much to the fact that Don and Phil were barely out of their teens, and so filled every song with real feeling. For their influence, the Everly Brothers are owed a huge debt of gratitude. The century of songs found here span country, folk, rock & roll, and demonstrate just how influential Don and Phil were on popular music, beginning with those very first sessions in front of their parents’ microphone…

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Wake Up Little Susie
2. Bye Bye Love
3. When Will I Be Loved
4. Maybe Tomorrow
5. Rip It Up
6. Be Bop A-Lula
7. I Want You To Know
8. I Wonder If I Care As Much
9. This Little Girl Of Mine
10. Brand New Heartache
11. Carol Jane
12. Leave My Woman Alone
13. Kentucky
14. What Kind Of Girl Are You
15. Down In The Willow Garden
16. Hey Doll Baby
17. Nashville Blues
18. Rockin’ Alone In An Old Rockin’ Chair
19. Some Sweet Day
20. Autumn Leaves
21. Like Strangers
22. Oh, True Love
23. Keep A-Knockin’
24. Take A Message To Mary
25. You Send Me (Live)

Disc 2

1. All I Have To Do Is Dream
2. Claudette
3. Bird Dog
4. Devoted To You
5. Just In Case
6. Problems
7. Love Of My Life
8. Donna, Donna
9. Love Hurts
10. Baby What You Want Me To Do
11. Should We Tell Him
12. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
13. Sigh, Cry, Almost Die
14. That’s Just Too Much
15. So How Come (No One Loves Me)
16. A Change Of Heart
17. Made To Love
18. Stick With Me Baby
19. Sleepless Nights
20. Love Is Where You Find It
21. You Thrill Me
22. Memories Are Made Of This
23. Little Old Lady
24. Love Is Strange (Live)
25. Good Golly Miss Molly (Live)

Disc 3

1. Walk Right Back
2. Crying In The Rain
3. Temptation
4. Barbara Allen
5. Don’t Blame Me
6. My Gal Sal
7. Chlo-E
8. How Can I Meet Her?
9. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
10. Grandfather’s Clock
11. Ebony Eyes
12. I’m Not Angry
13. Now Is The Hour
14. Mention My Name In Sheboygan
15. Put My Little Shoes Away
16. Bully Of The Town
17. Long Time Gone
18. Wayward Wind
19. Muskrat
20. Lightning Express
21. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
22. The Party’s Over
23. Oh So Many Years
24. The Price Of Love (Live)
25. Gone Gone Gone (Live)

Disc 4

1. Cathy’s Clown
2. (Till) I Kissed You
3. Poor Jenny
4. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
5. That’s Old Fashioned (That’s The Way Love Should Be)
6. I’m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
7. Always It’s You
8. Ground Hawg
9. Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
10. Oh! My Pa-Pa (O Mein Papa)
11. Since You Broke My Heart
12. Bye Bye Blackbird
13. Step It Up And Go
14. Jezebel
15. Roving Gambler
16. Let It Be Me
17. Oh, What A Feeling
18. That’s What You Do To Me
19. Long Lost John
20. True Love
21. Trouble In Mind
22. Lucille
23. When It’s Night-Time In Italy, It’s Wednesday Over Here
24. All I Have To Do Is Dream (Live)
25. Walk Right Back (Live)