The Very Best Of [180g Vinyl LP]

Artist: The Drifters
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397601995
Cat No: CATLP199


Having hit the ground running with their debut single, the infectious “Money Honey” which gave them a No.1 hit on the R&B charts in 1953, The Drifters’ future was assured. The group began life as a four-piece circa 1952, formed around soul singer Clyde McPhatter. After racking up half a dozen R&B hits in the mid-1950s, McPhatter was drafted into the armed forces, and the group replaced him with Johnny Moore as their lead singer. With so many members over so many years, various versions of the Drifters could be found working the live circuit throughout the late 1960s and early 70s. In 1988 they were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and even now, somewhere out there, a group calling themselves the Drifters will be performing the classic songs on this album.

Side One

1. Up On The Roof
2. Dance With Me
3. Stand By Me
4. Money Honey
5. Some Kind Of Wonderful
6. Fools Fall In Love
7. I Count The Tears
8. Saturday Night At The Movies (Alt. Ver.)
9. Under The Boardwalk (Alt. Ver.)

Side Two

1. This Magic Moment
2. Sweets For My Sweet
3. Spanish Harlem
4. There Goes My Baby
5. Please Stay
6. When My Little Girl Is Smiling
7. On Broadway (Alt. Ver.)
8. Summertime (Alt. Ver.)
9. Save The Last Dance For Me