Up Above My Head (2cd set)

Artist: Sister Rosetta Tharpe
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143494673
Cat No: NOT2CD467


This compilation from legendary gospel singer Sister Rosetta Tharpe features a selection of some of her best known material including title track ‘Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air’, ‘Down By The Riverside’, ‘Ain’t No Grave Hold Body Down’, ‘My Journey To The Sky’ and many more.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air
2. Down By The Riverside
3. Ain’t No Grave Hold Body Down
4. Everybody’s Gonna Have A Wonderful Time Up There
5. Didn’t It Rain
6. Trouble In Mind
7. Strange Things Happening Every Day
8. When I Move To The Sky
9. Singing In My Soul
10. Nobody Knows, Nobody Cares
11. What Is The Soul Of Man?
12. Precious Memories
13. Stand By Me
14. God’s Mighty Hand
15. Sit Down
16. Jonah
17. I Heard My Mother Call My Name
18. Jesus Is Here To Stay
19. The Lord Followed Me
20. I Want To Live So God Can Use Me
21. How Far From God
22. The Natural Facts
23. Saviour Don’t Pass Me By
24. I’m In His Care
25. The Devil Has Thrown Him Down

CD 2

1. My Journey To The Sky
2. Bring Back Those Happy Days
3. Lay Down Your Soul
4. Stretch Out
5. Beams Of Heaven
6. Don’t Take Everybody To Be Your Friend
7. My Lord And I
8. Teach Me To Be Right
9. Two Little Fishes And Five Loaves Of Bread
10. Jesus Taught Me How To Pray
11. Let That Liar Alone
12. Forgive Me Lord And Try Me One More Time
13. What’s That News
14. This Train
15. I Claim Jesus First
16. That’s All
17. Sleep On Darling Mother
18. Heaven Is Not My Home
19. I Looked Down The Line (And Wondered)
20. God Don’t Like It
21. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
22. Family Prayer
23. Shout, Sister, Shout!
24. Where You There When They Crucified My Lord?
25. Oh, When I Come To The End Of My Journey