The Very Best Of DON GIBSON (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497209
Cat No: NOT2CD720


One of the performers who helped shape the game-changing Nashville Sound of the‘50s, Don Gibson linked old-time hillbilly balladry with romantic pop in an easy manner that appealed to audiences throughout the world. This collection though is not only about songs linked with Don, but also the manner in which he could personalise material more associated with others: Gentle On My Mind, a John Hartford classic; Hank Williams’ Move It Over, a blueprint for Rock Around The Clock and many more.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Sea Of Heartbreak
2. Gentle On My Mind
3. Oh Lonesome Me
4. I Love You Because
5. Why You Been Gone So Long
6. There Goes My Everything
7. I’m All Wrapped Up In You
8. Any Day Now
9. A Perfect Mountain
10 Today I Started Loving You Again
11. My Elusive Dreams
12. Don’t Take All Your Loving
13. Doin’ My Time
14. Games People Play
15. Is This The Best I’m Gonna Feel
16. Oh, Such A Stranger
17. Touch The Morning
18. (There She Goes) I Wish Her Well
19. If You’re Goin’ Girl
20. Fan The Flame, Feed The Fire
21. Don’t Stop Loving Me
22. I’ll Come Running
23. Country Green
24. When Do We Stop Starting Over
25. You’ve Still Got A Place In My Heart

Disc 2

1. Green Green Grass Of Home
2. Blue Blue Day
3. Bring Back Your Love To Me
4. Guess Away The Blues
5. Snap Your Fingers
6. I Don’t Think I’ll Ever (Get Over You)
7. If You Want Me To I’ll Go
8. Heartbreak Avenue
9. How I Love Them Old Songs
10. (I’d Be) A Legend In My Time
11. If You Ever Get To Houston (Look Me Down)
12. Sweet Sensuous Sensation
13. Drinking Champagne
14. I’ll Sing For You
15. Dealing With The Devil
16. Yesterday Just Passed My Way Again
17. Move It On Over
18. Things Have Gone To Pieces
19. You’ve Got To Stop Hurting Me Darlin
20. She Cheats On Me
21. Forever One Day At A Time
22. Someway
23. (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle
24. Here Comes The Rain Baby
25. My Way