The Ultimate Collection (3cd set)

Artist: The Platters
Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060342021724
Cat No: NOT3CD172


All American hit machine The Platters are perhaps most well known for ‘Only You’, a song which famously and harmoniously accompanied Ron Howard in the 60s classic American Graffiti. There is, however, much more to the group, particularly as the aforementioned song had already been around for ten years. So explore and enjoy 3 discs of incredible music from a band whose influence on American culture cannot be overstated.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Only You (And You Alone)
2. Twilight Time
3. If I Didn’t Care
4. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down
5. The Glory Of Love
6. Heaven On Earth
7. Whispering Grass (Don’t Tell The Trees)
8. Darktown Strutters’ Ball
9. Time And Tide
10. Sleepy Lagoon
11. It Isn’t Right
12. For The First Time (Come Prima)
13. You’ll Never Know
14. Stormy Weather
15. I Wish
16. Remember When
17. Wish It Were Me
18. On My Word Of Honor
19. Try A Little Tenderness
20. I’ll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time

CD 2

1. My Prayer
2. The Great Pretender
3. I’ll Get By
4. Red Sails In The Sunset
5. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
6. My Blue Heaven
7. I Don’t Know Why
8. That Old Black Magic
9. One In A Million
10. Somebody Loves Me
11. I’ll Never Smile Again
12. Sweet Sixteen
13. Trees
14. To Each His Own
15. Helpless
16. Ebb Tide
17. Only Because
18. You’re Making A Mistake
19. It’s Magic
20. Summertime

CD 3

1. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
2. (You’ve Got) The Magic Touch
3. Harbor Lights
4. Roses Of Picardy
5. I Can’t Get Started
6. Love In Bloom
7. Lazy River
8. Enchanted
9. In The Still Of The Night
10. My Dream
11. September In The Rain
12. Where
13. Sleepy Time Gal
14. I’ll Take You Home Again Kathleen
15. On A Slow Boat To China
16. He’s Mine
17. Song For The Lonely
18. More Than You Know
19. Don’t Blame Me
20. Thanks For The Memory