The Sound Of Johnny Cash (180G VINYL LP)

Artist: Johnny Cash
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348582090
Cat No: NOTLP209


The Sound Of Johnny Cash, Johnny’s new album on Colombia, hit the shops in 1962. Accompanied by his faithful Tennessee Two the LP offered up the usual selection of Cash originals (“Sing It Pretty, Sue”; “You Remembered Me”) together with a variety of cover versions. It was during the year following the release of this superb LP, that things began to change for the better. But back then in 1962 – the year he confirmed his love for June Carter, performed for US troops in Korea, played Carnegie Hall and the Hollywood Bowl – this was The Sound Of Johnny Cash.

Categories: , , ,


1. Lost On The Desert
2. Accidentally On Purpose
3. In The Jailhouse Now
4. Mr. Lonesome
5. You Won’t Have Far To Go
6. In Them Old Cottonfields Back Home


1. Delia’s Gone
2. I Forgot More Than You’ll Ever Know
3. You Remembered Me
4. I’m Free From The Chain Gang Now
5. Let Me Down Easy
6. Sing It Pretty, Sue