Artist: Sam Cooke
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495670
Cat No: NOT2CD567


Sam Cooke is undeniably one the greatest singers of all time, but he also had some killer writing chops which he put to good use not least on his own label SAR records in the early sixties. Remind yourself of Sam’s singing prowess on disc 1 and acquaint yourself with his songwriting proficiency on disc 2, sung by the likes of Johnnie Morisette and The Sims Twins.

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1

Performed by Sam Cooke

1. Wonderful World
2. Having A Party
3. Chain Gang
4. Bring It On Home To Me
5. Cupid
6. You Send Me
7. Only Sixteen
8. Sad Mood
9. Twistin’ The Night Away
10. Sugar Dumpling
11. You Were Made For Me
12. Loveable
13. Movin’ And Groovin’
14. I’ll Come Running Back To You
15. Somebody Have Mercy
16. Love Me
17. One More Time
18. Nothing Can Change This Love
19. Win Your Love For Me
20. (Don’t Fight It) Feel It

CD 2

Performed by others

1. Soothe Me – The Sims Twins
2. Rome (Wasn’t Built In A Day) – Johnnie Taylor
3. I’m Alright – Little Anthony & The Imperials
4. Sho’ Miss You Baby – Johnnie Morisette
5. Wade In The Water – The Soul Stirrers
6. Dance What You Wanna – Clifton White
7. Don’t Fight It, Feel It – The Sims Twins
8. Never (Coming Running Back To You) – Johnnie Morisette
9. You’re Workin’ Out Your Bag – L.C. Cooke
10. I’ll Keep Thinking Of You – Kylo Turner
11. Stand By Me Father – The Soul Stirrers
12. Nobody Loves Me Like You – The Flamingos
13. Meet Me At The Twistin’ Place – Johnnie Morisette
14. The Smile – Sims Twins
15. Somewhere There’s A Girl – The Valentinos
16. You’re Pickin’ In The Right Cotton Patch – The Sims Twins
17. Wildest Girl In Town – Johnnie Morisette
18. Hold Me – Jackie Ross
19. Jesus Be A Fence Around Me – The Soul Stirrers
20. In My Heart – Johnnie Morisette