The Singles Collection (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497766
Cat No: NOT2CD776


Dubbed ‘The King Of West Side Chicago Blues Guitar’, Otis Rush initially loved the sound of country music, his first heroes being Eddy Arnold and Bob Wills. He didn’t even adopt guitar as his first instrument but started out playing mouth-harp, before eventually making the switch. Rewarding as his later records may have been, it was the early sides, as assembled here, that established his reputation as a blues great. “The stuff I grew up on was all on Cobra,” Eric Clapton once said: “You know, Double Trouble and I Can’t Quit You Baby. Otis was fantastic, a great player.”

Categories: , , , ,

Disc 1

1. I Can’t Quit You Baby
2. My Love Will Never Die
3. Groaning The Blues
4. Love That Woman
5. Three Times A Fool
6. It Takes Time
7. Double Trouble
8. All Your Love (I Miss Loving)
9. So Many Roads, So Many Trains
10. You Know My Love
11. Homework

Bonus Track:
12. Have A Good Time (with Shakey Horton)

Disc 2

1. Sit Down Baby
2. Violent Love
3. If You Were Mine
4. Jump Sister Bessie
5. She’s A Good ’Un
6. Checking On My Baby
7. Keep On Loving Me, Baby
8. My Baby’s A Good Un’
9. I’m Satisfied
10. I Can’t Stop Baby
11. I Have To Laugh

Bonus Track:
12. Need My Baby (with Shakey Horton)