THE ‘RUNAWAY’ HITS OF del shannon (2cd set)

Artist: Del Shannon
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495335
Cat No: NOT2CD533


Del Shannon did not fit the typical teen-idol mould other pop singers of the early Sixties were shoehorned into. Although he certainly had the required good looks, his songs had a brooding intensity to them, with recurring themes of loss and rejection that didn’t sit well with the typical pop-star image of the time. In many respects he was similar to the UK’s John Leyton and did a lot to pave the way for the British Invasion and the huge expansion to the boundaries of what could be considered pop music.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Runaway
2. Little Town Flirt
3. Hats Off To Larry
4. Do You Want To Dance
5. From Me To You
6. Two Kinds Of Teardrops
7. Handy Man
8. Wide Wide World
9. Misery
10. I Won’t Be There
11. He Doesn’t Care
12. Don’t Gild The Lily, Lily
13. Lies
14. I Wake Up Crying
15. Sue’s Gotta Be Mine
16. The Prom
17. Cry Myself To Sleep
18. The Search

CD 2

1. Keep Searchin’
2. So Long Baby
3. The Swiss Maid
4. Hey! Little Girl
5. Break Up
6. Two Silhouettes
7. (Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame
8. I’m Gonna Move On
9. Ginny In The Mirror
10. Day Dreams
11. I Don’t Care Any More
12. The Wamboo
13. I’ll Always Love You
14. Jody
15. You Never Talked About Me
16. Sorry (I Ran All The Way Home)
17. The Answer To Everything
18. Sea Of Love