The Fabulous Johnny Cash (2CD SET)

Artist: Johnny Cash
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492815
Cat No: NOT2CD281


Writers and critics usually like to place artists in categories, but Johnny Cash’s versatility must have caused them a bit of trouble over the years. He became famous for singing country ballads, but the sound he introduced was new and different. Love songs, often flavoured with elements of Folk, Gospel and Rockabilly, touched the hearts of millions and brought him world-wide fame. Featured here are his two original album releases: ‘The Fabulous Johnny Cash’ and ‘The Songs That made Him Famous’, digitally re-mastered with five bonus tracks.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1 Songs That Made Him Famous

1. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
2. There You Go
3. I Walk The Line
4. Don’t Make Me Go
5. Guess Things Happen That Way
6. Train Of Love
7. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
8. Next In Line
9. You’re The Nearest Thing To Heaven
10. I Can’t Help It
11. Home Of The Blues
12. Big River

Bonus Tracks:

13. Come In Stranger
14. It’s Just About Time
15. I Thought You’d Like To Know

CD 2 The Fabulous Johnny Cash

1. Run Softly, Blue River
2. Frankie And Johnny
3. That’s All Over
4. The Troubadour
5. One More Ride
6. That’s Enough
7. I Still Miss Someone
8. Don’t Take Your Guns To Town
9. I’d Rather Die Young
10. Pickin’ Time
11. Shepherd Of My Heart
12. Supper-Time

Bonus Tracks:

13. All Over Again
14. What Do I Care