The Essential Buck Owens (2CD SET)

Artist: Buck Owens
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143494277
Cat No: NOT2CD427


After co-writing a top five song for Kitty Wells, Mommy For A Day, Buck ended 1959 with a hit of his own, Under Your Spell Again. The next six years brought many more; Foolin’ Around, Under The Influence Of Love and Heartaches By The Number. However, Owens’ popularity had peaked by the late 1960s. So, in 1969 he embraced the small screen and became co-host of Country Music TV programme, Hee-Haw. The arrival on the scene of Country-Rock pioneers the Flying Burrito Brothers in the late 1960s gave Buck Owens another share of reflected glory. They loved the raw Hillbilly feel of his music, developed to compete with the string-laden ‘Countrypolitan’ sound so popular in the early 1960s in the hands of Eddy Arnold, Jim Reeves and Patsy Cline.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Foolin’ Around
2. Under The Influence Of Love
3. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
4. Above And Beyond
5. Under Your Spell Again
6. Second Fiddle
7. Heartaches By The Number
8. Bad Bad Dream
9. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
10. I’ll Take A Chance On Loving You
11. Think It Over
12. Heartaches For A Dime
13. High As The Mountains
14. I’ll Catch You When You Fall
15. Nobody’s Fool But Yours
16. I Don’t Believe I’ll Fall In Love Today
17. Keeper Of The Key
18. Take Me Back Again
19. Keys In The Mailbox
20. Tired Of Livin’
21. Let’s Agree To Disagree
22. Walk The Floor
23. Lyin’ Again

CD 2

1. The One You Slip Around With
2. ‘Til These Dreams Come True
3. I’ll Give My Heart To You
4. I Gotta Right To Know
5. My Everlasting Love
6. There Goes My Love
7. Sweethearts In Heaven
8. It Don’t Show On Me
9. Three Dimension Love
10. You’re Fer Me
11. Hot Dog
12. Rhythm And Booze – As Corky Jones
13. Down On The Corner Of Love – As Corky Jones
14. Why Don’t Mommy Stay With Daddy And Me
15. Blue Love
16. Country Girl
17. House Down The Block
18. I Will Love You Always
19. Higher And Higher And Higher
20. Right After The Dance
21. When I Hold You
22. Please Don’t Take Her From Me
23. That Ain’t Right Baby