GENE AUTRY – The Definitive Collection (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496714
Cat No: NOT2CD671


Gene Autry, ‘The Singing Cowboy’, is widely hailed as one of the first true superstars of country music. Many of the songs here – “Home On The Range”; “Back In The Saddle Again”; “I’m Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes”; and “Riders In The Sky” – found favour with Gene, and are inextricably linked to the Golden Age of Country Music. Gene was inducted into the Country Music Hall Of Fame in 1969 and he was recognized again at the 1972 Country Music Awards when he received the prestigious Pioneer Award.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Back In The Saddle Again
2. You Are My Sunshine
3. Home On The Range
4. Diesel Smoke, Dangerous Curves
5. That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
6. Riders In The Sky
7. Take Me Back To My Boots And Saddle
8. Be Honest With Me
9. Blues Stay Away From Me
10. Tweedle-O-Twill
11. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
12. I Hang My Head And Cry
13. Tears On My Pillow
14. Mexicali Rose
15. Someday You’ll Want Me To Want You
16. I’m Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
17. It Makes No Difference Now
18. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
19. Sail Along, Silvery Moon
20. There’s A Goldmine In The Sky
21. Hang Your Head In Shame
22. Goodbye Little Darlin’ Goodbye
23. Blue Yodel No. 5
24. Trouble In Mind
25. The One Rose (That’s Left In My Heart)


Disc 2

1. South Of The Border
2. Jingle, Jangle, Jingle
3. San Antonio Rose
4. Dixie Cannonball
5. Blueberry Hill
6. El Rancho Grande
7. Twilight On The Trail
8. Gallivantin’ Galveston Girl
9. When It’s Springtime In The Rockies
10. Rhythm Of The Range
11. The Life Of Jimmie Rodgers
12. The Death Of Jimmie Rodgers
13. Here’s To The Ladies
14. Loaded Pistols And Loaded Dice
15. You Waited Too Long
16. Silver Spurs (On The Golden Stairs)
17. Lonely River
18. Take Me Back Into Your Heart
19. You’re The Only Star (In My Blue Heaven)
20. You’re Not My Darlin’ Anymore
21. Rainbow Valley (with Jimmy Long)
22. Nobody’s Darling But Mine
23. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
24. Here Comes Santa Claus
25. Back In The Saddle Again (Alt. Version)