The Definitive Ella Fitzgerald And Louis Armstrong (3cd set)

Artist: Ella & Louis
Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060143490361
Cat No: NOT3CD036


Three original albums with bonus tracks, digitally remastered on 3CDs; Disc 1 – Ella & Louis, Disc 2 – Ella & Louis Again and Disc 3 – Porgy & Bess.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1:

1. Can’t We Be Friends
2. Isn’t This A Lovely Day
3. Moonlight In Vermont
4. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
5. Under A Blanket Of Blue
6. Tenderly
7. A Foggy Day
8. Stars Fell On Alabama
9. Cheek To Cheek
10. The Nearness Of You
11. April In Paris

Bonus Tracks:

12. The Frim Fram Sauce
13. You Won’t Be Satisfied (Unitil You Break My Heart)
14. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
15. Can Anyone Explain?
16. Necessary Evil
17. Oops!

CD 2: Ella And Louis Again

1. Don’t Be That Way
2. They All Laughed
3. Autumn In New York
4. Stompin’ At The Savoy
5. I Won’t Dance
6. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You
7. Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off
8. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
9. I’m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket
10. A Fine Romance
11. Love Is Here To Stay
12. Learnin’ The Blues

Bonus Tracks:

13. Makin’ Whoopee
14. Comes Love
15. Would You Like To Take A Walk?
16. I Get A Kick Out Of You

CD 3: Porgy And Bess

1. Porgy And Bess: Overture
2. Summertime
3. I Wants To Stay Here
4. My Man’s Gone Now
5. I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’
6. The Buzzard Song
7. Bess You Is My Woman Now
8. It Ain’t Necessarily So
9. What You Want Wid Bess?
10. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
11. Oh, Doctor Jesus
12. Medley: Here Come De Honey Man / Crab Man / Oh, Dey’s So Fresh And Fine
13. There’s A Boat Dat’s Leavin’ Soon For New York
14. Bess, Oh Where’s My Bess?
15. Oh Lawd, I’m On My Way

Bonus Tracks:

16. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
17. Who Walks In When I Walk Out?