The Best Of Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry (2CD SET)

Artist: Clarence 'Frogman' Henry
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255183052
Cat No: DAY2CD305


All of the recordings on this 2 CD-set date from the period of the Frogman’s heyday (1956-1962), recorded for the Argo and Chess labels. It was a time when rock & roll and rhythm & blues came out of the Louisiana swamps, and onto the pop charts – and if you’re looking for enjoyably feel good R&B, the Frogman will always deliver!

Disc 1

1. Ain’t Got No Home
2. (I Don’t Know Why) But I Do
3. Little Suzy
4. The Jealous Kind
5. Lonely Street
6. A Little Too Much
7. On Bended Knees
8. Steady Date
9. Oh Mickey
10. It Won’t Be Long
11. Dream Myself A Sweetheart
12. Oh, Why
13. Lost Without You
14. I’m A Country Boy
15. Never, Never

Disc 2

1. You Always Hurt The One You Love
2. Standing In The Need Of Love
3. Why Can’t You
4. Come On And Dance
5. I Wish I Could Say The Same
6. Lonely Tramp
7. I Want To Be A Movie Star
8. Live It Right
9. I Love You, Yes I Do
10. Troubles, Troubles
11. Your Picture
12. Just My Baby And Me
13. I Found A Home
14. Baby Baby Please
15. I’m In Love