The Animals’ Greatest Hits (180G Vinyl LP)

Artist: Eric Burdon
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602527
Cat No: CATLP252


When it comes to wild men of rock, they didn’t come any wilder than Newcastle’s Animals and their larger-than-life frontman Eric Burdon. His distinctive rasp was instrumental in taking the group to the top of the transatlantic charts; 1964’s ‘House Of The Rising Sun’ . followed by ‘I’m Crying’, and covers of Nina Simone’s ‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’, Sam Cooke’s ‘Bring It On Home To Me’, and Mann & Weil’s ‘We Gotta Get Out Of This Place’. Despite splitting from his four bandmates in late 1966 and relocating to the USA, Eric retained the group name and put together a different line-up. These New Animals, turned in some searing Acid-Rock in the shape of ‘Spill The Wine’ and ‘San Franciscan Nights’, the latter a paean to Burdon’s adopted home that made the Top Ten Charts on both sides of the Atlantic.

Side 1:
1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
3. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
4. Help Me Girl
5. Bring It On Home To Me
6. It’s My Life
7. I’m Crying
Side 2:
1. When I Was Young
2. San Franciscan Nights
3. Don’t Bring Me Down
4. White Houses
5. The Night
6. Gonna Send You Back To Walker
7. Spill The Wine