Artist: Frank Sinatra
Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060432023362
Cat No: NOT3CD336


Between 1955 and 1961 Sinatra recorded a string of hit albums for the label Capitol, all of them collaborations with the conductor and arranger Nelson Riddle. The bulk of songs on this 3CD set are drawn from this era, which is generally conceded to be Sinatra’s very best work. It’s also worth noting that – as was the working method of the day – all of this material was recorded with Sinatra singing live in the studio in front of the orchestra.

Categories: , , ,

Disc 1

1. Let’s Face The Music And Dance
2. You Make Me Feel So Young
3. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
4. The Lady Is A Tramp
5. I Get A Kick Out Of You
6. Day In, Day Out
7. Too Marvelous For Words
8. Just In Time
9. It’s Only A Paper Moon
10. I’m Beginning To See The Light
11. My Blue Heaven
12. Makin’ Whoopee
13. The Coffee Song
14. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
15. From This Moment On
16. Blue Skies
17. Goody Goody
18. Nothing In Common
19. In The Still Of The Night
20. You And The Night And The Music

Disc 2

1. Come Fly With Me
2. Nice ‘N’ Easy
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. I Won’t Dance
5. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
6. S’posin’
7. That Old Black Magic
8. I Love You
9. Castle Rock
10. A Fine Romance
11. Tangerine
12. Please Be Kind
13. Day By Day
14. Can I Steal A Little Love
15. Ring-A-Ding Ding
16. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
17. Five Minutes More
18. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
19. Begin The Beguine
20. Night And Day

Disc 3

1. Come Dance With Me
2. Nice Work If You Can Get It
3. Chicago
4. I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’
5. Always
6. Mr. Success
7. Old Devil Moon
8. American Beauty Rose
9. Blue Moon
10. Five Hundred Guys
11. Love Is Just Around The Corner
12. Witchcraft
13. Brazil
14. Paper Doll
15. South Of The Border
16. Lover
17. Be Careful It’s My Heart
18. Looking At The World Thru Rose Colored Glasses
19. Pennies From Heaven
20. So Long, My Love