Rock Around The Clock – The Very Best Of Bill Haley & His Comets (2CD SET)

Artist: Bill Haley & His Comets
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255182819
Cat No: DAY2CD281


Bill Haley may have hailed from the United States, but to Britain’s Fifties teenagers he was the man of the moment. The million-selling ‘Rock Around The Clock’ single won the man from Michigan the first ever British gold disc. He carried on storming the charts with tracks such as ‘Mambo Rock’, ‘Rock A Beatin’ Boogie’ and ‘Don’t Knock The Rock’, all included here on this 50 track compilation that will transport you to another era at express speed. So ‘Dim, Dim The Lights’ and turn the music up…


1. Rock Around The Clock
2. Razzle Dazzle
3. The Saint’s Rock ‘n’ Roll
4. R-O-C-K
5. The Dipsy Doodle (with The Saddlemen)
6. Rockin’ Through The Rye
7. Now And Then There’s A Fool Such As I
8. Green Tree Boogie
9. Forty Cups Of Coffee
10. Corrine, Corrina
11. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
12. Shaky
13. (You Hit The Wrong Note) Billy Goat
14. Real Rock Drive
15. Shake, Rattle And Roll
16. Skinnie Minnie
17. Choo Choo Ch’Boogie
18. Rocket 88
19. Stop Beatin’ Around The Mulberry Bush
20. Burn That Candle
21. Two Hound Dogs (with The Saddlemen)
22. Whoa Mabel!
23. Skokiaan
24. Mambo Rock
25. Teenager’s Mother

1. See You Later, Alligator
2. Rock A Beatin’ Boogie
3. Don’t Knock The Rock
4. Crazy Man Crazy
5. Dance With A Dolly (With A Hole In Her Stocking)
6. Farewell, So Long, Good-Bye
7. Birth Of The Boogie
8. Rock The Joint (with The Saddlemen)
9. Joey’s Song
10. Lean Jean
11. Hot Dog Buddy Buddy
12. Live It Up
13. Pat-A-Cake
14. Rocking Chair On The Moon
15. A.B.C. Boogie
16. Dim, Dim The Lights
17. Fractured
18. Caldonia (with The Saddlemen)
19. War Paint
20. Thirteen Women
21. Jukebox Cannonball
22. Spanish Twist
23. I Got A Woman
24. Rudy’s Rock
25. Rip It Up