Reet Petite – The Original Recordings (2cd set)

Artist: Jackie Wilson
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492945
Cat No: NOT2CD294


Jackie Wilson belongs in the first rank of Soul vocalists. Motown founder Berry Gordy, who had a hand in many of Jackie’s early hits, calls him ‘the epitome of natural greatness who set the standard I would be looking for in artists forever’. This digitally re-mastered compilation features Wilson’s debut album ‘He’s So Fine’ with bonus tracks from his late 1950s singles, as well as his early recordings with Billy Ward and The Dominoes.

Categories: , , , ,

1. Etcetera
2. To Be Loved
3. Come Back To Me
4. If I Can't Have You
5. As Long As I Live
6. Reet Petite
7. It's Too Bad We Had To Say Goodbye
8. Why Can't You Be Mine
9. I'm Wanderin'
10. Right Now
11. Danny Boy 
12. It's So Fine

Bonus Tracks

13. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
14. We Have Love
15. Singing A Song
16. Lonely Teardrops 
17. In The Blue Of The Evening


1. Lonely Teardrops
2. Each Time (I Love You More)
3. That's Why (I Love You So)
4. In The Blue Of The Evening
5. The Joke (Is Not On Me)
6. Someone To Need Me (As I Need You)
7. You Better Know It
8. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
9. Singing A Song
10. Love Is All
11. We Have Love
12. Hush-A-Bye

Bonus Tracks:

13. I'll Be Satisfied
14. Talk That Talk
15. Only You, Only Me