Rebel (3cd set)

Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060342022134
Cat No: NOT3CD213


This 3CD set includes all of Johnny * s biggest songs from 1956-1962, as well as one disc featuring some of his later hits performed live in concert. The recordings clearly demonstrate what a great live performer he was. As a special bonus, we have also found space for some rare radio recordings and adverts from 1956. Enjoy!

CD 1

1. The Rebel – Johnny Yuma
2. I Walk The Line
3. Folsom Prison Blues
4. Five Feet High And Rising
5. Busted
6. Forty Shades Of Green
7. Delia’s Gone
8. Rock Island Line
9. I Still Miss Someone
10. Oh Lonesome Me
11. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
12. Frankie’s Man, Johnny
13. The Big Battle
14. So Doggone Lonesome
15. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley
16. Run Softly Blue River
17. In The Jailhouse Now
18. You Won’t Have Far To Go
19. Smiling Bill McCall
20. In Them Old Cottonfields Back Home

CD 2

1. Get Rhythm
2. Tennessee Flat-Top Box
3. I Got Stripes
4. Big River
5. Transfusion Blues
6. Bonanza
7. Don’t Take Your Guns To Town
8. Home Of The Blues
9. Guess Things Happen That Way
10. Hey Porter
11. Train Of Love
12. Hank And Joe And Me
13. Country Boy
14. My Grandfather’s Clock
15. The Caretaker
16. Mean-eyed Cat
17. What Do I Care?
18. I Want To Go Home
19. Remember The Alamo
20. I’m Free From The Chain Gang Now

CD 3

1. Ring Of Fire
2. A Boy Named Sue
3. I Walk The Line
4. Goodbye Little Darlin’
5. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
6. Get Rhythm
7. Luther Played The Boogie
8. Cry, Cry, Cry
9. I Got Stripes
10. Folsom Prison Blues
11. Peace In The Valley
12. Rock Island Line
13. Sunday Morning Coming Down
14. Sixteen Tons
15. If I Were A Carpenter
16. Orange Blossom Special
17. Johnny Cash Show Intro And Theme
18. Folsom Prison Blues (Hayride Radio Station)
19. So Doggone Lonesome (Big “D” Jamboree, Dallas TX)
20. I Walk The Line (Big “D” Jamboree, Dallas, TX)