The Genius Sings The Blues (3cd set)

Artist: Ray Charles
Format: 3CD
Bar-code: 5060342022097
Cat No: NOT3CD209


The soul genius Ray Charles gets the blues in this three disc set featuring a trio of seminal 60s albums plus bonus tracks. Includes ‘The Genius Sings The Blues’, ‘The Blues Featuring Ray Charles’ and ‘The Blues Featuring Ray Charles, Vol. 2’.

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1

Genius Sings The Blues

1. Early In The Mornin’
2. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)
3. The Midnight Hour
4. The Right Time
5. Feelin’ Sad
6. Ray’s Blues
7. I’m Movin’ On
8. I Believe To My Soul
9. Nobody Cares
10. Mr. Charles’ Blues
11. Some Day Baby
12. I Wonder Who

Bonus Tracks

13. Sittin’ On Top Of The World
14. What Have I Done?
15. Let Me Hear You Call My Name
16. Confession Blues

Tracks 1-11:
Original album released on Atlantic Records 8052, 1961

CD 2

The Blues Featuring Ray Charles

1. She’s On The Ball
2. All Out Blues
3. Blues Before Sunrise
4. Happy Feet Blues
5. Alone In This City
6. Someday
7. Lovin’ Time Blues
8. Can Anyone Ask For More
9. Blues For Lloyd
10. Big Feet Shuffle Blues

Bonus Tracks

11. How Long Blues
12. I Wonder
13. Drown In My Tears
14. Come Back (Baby)
15. Sinner’s Prayer
16. Funny But I Still Love You

Tracks 1-10:
Original album released on Hurrah Records H-1023, 1962

CD 3

The Blues Featuring Ray Charles, Vol. 2

1. St. Pete Blues
2. Rockin’ Chair Blues
3. Way Uptown
4. Here Am I Alone Again
5. Swing Low, Sweet Sax
6. Sentimental Blues
7. Number Please
8. I’ve Had My Fun
9. Twistin’ Tessie
10. Turnpike Alley

Bonus Tracks

11. See See Rider
12. Misery In My Heart
13. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You)
14. Losing Hand
15. A Fool For You
16. Blackjack

Tracks 1-10:
Original album released on Hurrah Records HS-1025, 1962