Pot Luck With Elvis [180G GREY VINYL LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348583530
Cat No: NOTLP353


Following his discharge from Army Service in 1960, Elvis Presley and his Manager Colonel Tom Parker had eschewed live performance and concentrated instead on Elvis’s burgeoning film career. A steady stream of record releases kept Elvis’s worldwide audience of fans happy, and June 1962 saw the release of this non-soundtrack LP. Pot Luck reached No.1 in the U.K and No. 4 in the U.S.A due to the compositions Kiss Me Quick, Suspicion (which went on to become one of his outstanding songs of the period), I’m Yours and That’s Someone You Never Forget (co-written by Elvis with Red West). By the end of 1962, Elvis was set to remain at the top of the tree. But this was the year which saw The Beatles and Bob Dylan make their recording debuts. The times were, indeed, a-changin’!

Side 1

1. Kiss Me Quick
2. Just For Old Time Sake
3. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
4. (Such An) Easy Question
5. Steppin’ Out Of Line
6. I’m Yours

Side 2

1. Something Blue
2. Suspicion
3. I Feel That I’ve Known You Forever
4. Night Rider
5. Fountain Of Love
6. That’s Someone You Never Forget