Nothin’ But…Bad Luck [Transparent Blue Vinyl 3LP Set]

Artist: B.B. KING
Format: 3LP
Bar-code: 5060403742346
Cat No: NOT3LP234


This 3LP compilation documents B.B.King’s breakthrough years, when, initially signed to the Bihari Brothers’ RPM label, he unleashed a torrent of superb recordings that would establish him as the world’s most famous blues singerguitarist. He made scores of remarkable recordings during his career – but the ones on this compilation represent that marvelous moment in time when Riley King and Lucille combined to make their indelible mark on the history of the blues.

Categories: , , ,


LP 1 Side 1

1. Every Day I Have The Blues
2. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
3. Bad Luck Soul
4. You’ve Been An Angel
5. Get Out Of Here
6. My Sometime Baby
7. Good Man Gone Bad

LP 1 Side 2

1. Someday
2. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
3. You Know I Go For You
4. Please Accept My Love
5. Lonely
6. Days Of Old
7. Bad Luck

LP 2 Side 1

1. 3 O’Clock Blues
2. Fishin’ After Me
3. Don’t Cry Anymore
4. The Woman I Love
5. Going Down Slow
6. Sweet Little Angel
7. I Am

LP 2 Side 2

1. Bad Case Of Love
2. I Wonder
3. Mean Ole Frisco
4. Sweet Sixteen, Pt. 1
5. Sweet Sixteen, Pt. 2
6. Worry Worry
7. Quit My Baby

LP 3 Side 1

1. Sugar Mama
2. Things Are Not The Same
3. My Reward
4. Be Careful With A Fool
5. Don’t Look Now, But I’ve Got The Blues
6. Walking Dr. Bill
7. Gonna Miss You Around Here

LP 3 Side 2

1. Hully Gully Twist
2. Lonely Lover’s Plea
3. Peace Of Mind
4. Early In The Morning
5. Time To Say Goodbye
6. Dark Is The Night (Part I)
7. Partin’ Time