La Vie En Rose Édith Piaf Sings In English [180g Royal Blue Vinyl LP]

Artist: Édith Piaf
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348583622
Cat No: NOTLP362


In this collection, Piaf presents ten characteristic chansons in English. Whether in French or English her command of her art and of her audience are equally
profound, and these songs present a fresh approach to Piaf’s work. Her singing of La vie en rose has already taken its place among the classic performances; this presentation is no less rewarding, and, being in English, has a slightly different atmosphere. Similarly, The Three Bells, loses no part of its drama. Indeed, all of Piaf’s performances in this collection brim over with the fervour that she brings to her singing, the controlled intensity that pervades her work.

Side One

1. La Vie En Rose
2. My Lost Melody
3. Don’t Cry
4. Chante Moi
5. Hymn To Love

Side Two

1. Autumn Leaves (Les Feuilles Mortes)
2. ’Cause I Love You
3. I Shouldn’t Care
4. Simply A Waltz
5. The Three Bells