Ain’t No Sunshine: The Best Of Horace Andy (2cd set)

Artist: Horace Andy
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060381860063
Cat No: BAD2CD006


Many reggae artists are lucky to make one breakthrough to the music mainstream. Horace Andy has managed not only to make a mark with ‘Skylarking’, but also to deliver the definitive reggae version of soul singer-songwriter Bill Withers’ evergreen ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’. One of reggae’s most distinctive singers, Andy has managed to sound as credible delivering social commentary as he does love songs. As one critic put it, ‘The fragile, vulnerable qualities of his voice could invariably be relied upon to add dignity and sincerity to songs’, the proof is everywhere on this compilation.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Ain’t No Sunshine
2. Skylarking
3. Natural Mystic
4. Something On My Mind
5. Do Right
6. Dub Right
7. My Guiding Star
8. Soddom Gomorrah
9. Leaders Of Babylon
10. Leader Of Dub
11. It Grieve My Heart
12. Totally Free
13. Jah Is The One
14. Dub Is The One
15. I’ve Been Around

CD 2

1. Man Next Door
2. Don’t Try To Use Me
3. Modern Babylon
4. Just Say Who
5. Liberation
6. Liberation Dub
7. You Are My Angel
8. I Love My Life
9. Set Me Free
10. Set Me Dub
11. Riding For A Fall
12. No Man Is An Island
13. Money Money
14. Zion Gate
15. Pure Rankin