Heart & Soul [180g Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348582663
Cat No: NOTLP266


America has enjoyed a long, rich and varied history of black vocal groups dating from the earlier decades of the twentieth century onwards. There have been a number of quite different musical styles during this time and, more often than not, groups have worked within the usual parameters of their chosen genre. The Incredibles, whose main period of activity was in the late sixties, stood out because they had the talent and vocal ability to work across quite different fields of music. This collection proves this, covering both the lush ballad hits and the more uptempo output that proved so popular with lovers of Northern Soul.

Categories: , , , ,


Side One

1. Heart And Soul
2. For Sentimental Reasons
3. Lost Without You
4. Standing Here Crying
5. I’ll Make It Easy

Side Two

1. Miss Treatment
2. Without a Word
3. All Of A Sudden
4. Another Dirty Deal
5. There’s Nothing Else To Say Baby
6. I Can’t Get Over Losing Your Love (Bonus Track)