Greatest Hits – Peggy Lee (2cd set)

Artist: Peggy Lee
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492846
Cat No: NOT2CD284


While history books will categorise Peggy Lee as a jazz singer, any fan or critic will affirm that her appeal extended way beyond the limits of any genre. Featured here are all her biggest hits, as well as her two critically acclaimed original albums “The Man I Love” and “Black Coffee”. Duke Ellington once stated, “If I’m the Duke, then Peggy’s the Queen”. The music here is ample proof.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1


1. Fever
2. Mr. Wonderful
3. Lover
4. He’s A Tramp
5. The Siamese Cat Song
6. Baubles, Bangles and Beads
7. I Don’t Want To Play In Your Yard
8. Manana
9. Golden Earrings
10. Don’t Smoke In Bed
11. Johnny Guitar
12. Riders In the Sky
13. Love You Didn’t Do Right By Me
14. Sisters
15. The Old Master Painter
16. Caramba! It’s The Samba
17. Waiting For The Train To Come In
18. It’s A Good Day
19. Chi-Baba, Chi-Baba
20. It’s All Over Now
21. I’ll Dance At Your Wedding
22. Why Don’t You Do Right?
23. Everything I Love
24. How Long Has This Been Going On?
25. Bye, Bye Blackbird

CD 2


1. The Man I Love
2. Please Be Kind
3. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
4. (Just One Way To Say) I Love You
5. That’s All
6. Something Wonderful
7. He’s My Guy
8. Then I’ll Be Tired Of You
9. My Heart Stood Still
10. If I Should Lose You
11. There Is No Greater Love
12. The Folks Who Live On The Hill


13. Black Coffee
14. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
15. Easy Living
16. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
17. It Ain’t Necessarily So
18. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You
19. A Woman Alone With The Blues
20. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
21. When The World Was Young
22. Love Me Or Leave Me
23. You’re My Thrill
24. There’s A Small Hotel