ELVIS BLUES [180g Blue Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060348583318
Cat No: NOTLP331


One of the things that made Elvis Presley a truly great singer was that he was singing material that he deeply loved. He’d grown up listening to Country Music and Gospel, to the Blues, and its near relative Rhythm & Blues. In fact, Elvis grew up in the very heartland of the Delta Blues, in Mississippi and Tennessee. All of that music filtered through Elvis, who added something of his own as he delivered it to the world. This album collects fourteen of Presley’s greatest Blues recordings between 1953 and 1960.

1. A Mess Of Blues
2. Mystery Train
3. Trouble
4. Reconsider Baby
5. I Feel So Bad
6. Crawfish
7. Mean Woman Blues

1. Heartbreak Hotel
2. Like A Baby
3. My Baby Left Me
4. Fever
5. Blueberry Hill
6. Milkcow Blues Boogie
7. It Feels So Right