Christmas & Gospel Greats (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496370
Cat No: NOT2CD637


So entrenched was the public perception of Elvis as a hell-raiser, that the announcement he was making a record of Christmas songs sent the world into a tailspin. Released in 1957 Elvis’ Christmas Album, showed that Elvis had created a template for all future Christmas recordings: no rock star had ever undertaken such a project and it was Elvis who paved the way… Over the years, Elvis would always warm-up in recording studios and before live performances, by singing his favourite Gospel songs. But it was not until 1960, with the release of the LP His Hand In Mine, that the wider world understood the full extent of their rock & roll idol’s fondness for inspirational music. Enjoy this superb 2CD set including “Santa Claus Is Back In Town”, “If We Never Meet Again”, “Blue Christmas” and many more…

Categories: , , , , ,


DISC 1 – Elvis’ Christmas Album

1. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
2. White Christmas
3. Here Comes Santa Claus
4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
5. Blue Christmas
6. Santa Bring My Baby Back
7. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
8. Silent Night
9. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley
10. I Believe
11. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
12. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)

DISC 2 – His Hand In Mine

1. His Hand In Mine
2. I’m Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
3. In My Father’s House
4. Milky White Way
5. Known Only To Him
6. I Believe In The Man In The Sky
7. Joshua Fit The Battle
8. Jesus Knows What I Need
9. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
10. Mansion Over The Hilltop
11. If We Never Meet Again
12. Working On The Building