Brigitte [180g Vinyl LP]

Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602541
Cat No: CATLP254


With her cinematic debut in 1952, Brigitte Bardot’s musical career would begin a decade later after signing to the Phillips Record Label in 1962. Bardot released her debut album the following year and featured four singles: ‘Les Amis De La Musique’, ‘El Cuchipe’, the critically acclaimed ‘La Madrague’ and ‘L’Appareil À Sous’, penned by Serge Gainsbourg, its style was suited to the ‘Twist’ dance craze gaining popularity amongst her teen audience. Gainsbourg would feature regularly throughout her artistic career. Impressively, Bardot sings on the album in three languages: French, Spanish (‘El Cuchipe’), and English (‘Everybody Loves My Baby’). Her musical ventures were playful, fun and uniquely B.B.



1. L’Appareil À Sous
2. Invitango
3. Les Amis De La Musique
4. Pas D’avantage


1. La Madrague
2. El Cuchipe
3. Everybody Loves My Baby
4. C’est Rigolo