After School Session (180g Vinyl LP)

Artist: Chuck Berry
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397602299
Cat No: CATLP229


This album was the first from a man who quite simply changed the face of music. Originally released on Chess Records in Chicago in 1957, it underlined the value that the company placed on him. They realised that they had a star on their hands, and they were most certainly right. Hard to credit, but this ground breaking album was never issued at the time in England, though Chuck’s second album ‘One Dozen Berrys’, was. Both albums are extremely collectable on both sides of the Atlantic and together command high prices for they represent the very best of his early material, the songs that he is best remembered for. This is certainly one to love and treasure.

Categories: , , , ,

1. School Day (Ring Ring Goes The Bell)
2. Deep Feeling
3. Too Much Monkey Business
4. Wee Wee Hours
5. Roly Poly
6. No Money Down

1. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
2. Berry Pickin’
3. Together (We Will Always Be)
4. Havana Moon
5. Down Bound Train
6. Drifting Heart