Wings Of A Dove – The Best Of FERLIN HUSKY (2cd set)

Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143497636
Cat No: NOT2CD763


Ferlin was an excellent singer and his smooth singing on songs like Gone led to the success of Jim Reeves and Eddy Arnold. He is one of the founders of what is now called ‘countrypolitan’, and his singles Gone (1957) and Wings Of A Dove (1960) helped to make country music a crossover success. The contemporary ads for Ferlin Husky used to say, “Star of any stage he steps on”, and that’s about right.

Categories: , , ,

Disc 1

1. Wings Of A Dove
2. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
3. Gone
4. Country Music Is Here To Stay
5. I Fall To Pieces
6. Blue Skies
7. I Can’t Help It
8. My Reason For Living
9. No Letter Today
10. Alabama Jubilee
11. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
12. My Adobe Hacienda
13. Take Good Care Of Her
14. Alone And Forsaken
15. Sioux City Sue
16. Looking Back
17. I Will
18. My Shadow
19. Deadly Weapon
20. Willow Tree

Disc 2

1. A Fallen Star
2. Draggin’ The River
3. Timber, I’m Fallin’
4. Born To Lose
5. Hank’s Song
6. Prize Possession
7. Missing Persons
8. Heart Of Stone
9. Family Bible
10. Tumblin’ Tumbleweeds
11. This Moment Of Love
12. The Waltz You Saved For Me
13. Deep Water
14. Out Of A Clear Blue Sky
15. Little Tom
16. Near You
17. Breezin’ Along With The Breeze
18. If You Don’t Believe I’m Leaving
19. A Dear John Letter (with Jean Shepard)
20. Forgive Me John (with Jean Shepard)