Will You Love Me Tomorrow (2cd set)

Artist: The Shirelles
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143494574
Cat No: NOT2CD457


A polished group with a smooth, commercial sound, the Shirelles were a hit in the mainstream pop market, registering 26 US Hot 100 singles between 1958 and 1973 including the instantly recognizable ‘Will You Love Me Tomorrow’, the first ever US Number 1 single by a girl group. Their first eleven singles, with their B-sides, are included in this comprehensive compilation of their early output along with other tracks from their first two albums.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
2. Dedicated To The One I Love
3. Baby It’s You
4. I Don’t Want To Cry
5. Blue Holiday
6. Mama Said
7. Boys
8. I’ll Do The Same Thing Too
9. What A Sweet Thing That Was
10. Look A Here Baby
11. My Willow Tree
12. Please Be My Boyfriend
13. You Don’t Want My Love
14. A Teardrop And A Lollipop
15. The Things I Want to Hear (Pretty Words)
16. Tonight At The Prom
17. My Love Is A Charm
18. Twenty-One
19. Without A Word Of Complaint
20. Slop Time

CD 2

1. Tonight’s the Night
2. Big John
3. The First One
4. I Met Him On A Sunday
5. Doin’ The Ronde
6. A Thing of the Past
7. I Saw A Tear
8. It’s Mine
9. Johnny On My Mind
10. Lower The Flame
11. Oh, What A Waste Of Love
12. I Got The Message
13. Rainbow Valley
14. Unlucky
15. Stop Me
16. What’s Mine Is Yours
17. I Want You To Be My Boyfriend
18. The Dance Is Over