Artist: Cleo Laine
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496028
Cat No: NOT2CD602


Cleo Laine is the only female singer to have received Grammy nominations in jazz, popular and classical categories – and she’s also been acclaimed for her performances as an actress. This album pays tribute to the woman whom the New York Times acclaimed: “A British national treasure – a singer with a remarkable voice that ranges from an exotically dark, breathy quality to high-note-topping exclamations”.

Categories: , , ,


CD 1

1. You’ll Answer To Me

2. Mad About The Boy

3. Stormy Weather

4. Want To Be Happy

5. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues

6. I’m A Dreamer, Aren’t We All

7. I Don’t Want To Set The World On Fire

8. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good

9. I’ll Get By (As Long As I Have You)

10. My One And Only Love

11. April In Paris

12. Early Autumn

13. Old Devil Moon (Live)

14. Blow Blow Thou Winter Wind

15. I’m Just Wild About Harry

16. Something’s Gotta Give

17. Hit The Road To Dreamland

18. All About Me

19. I’ll Remember April

20. No Such Thing As Love

21. I’m Beginning To See The Light

22. It Was A Lover And His Lass

23. Waiting For Johnny To Come Home

24. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter

25. I Only Have Eyes For You


CD 2

1. Unforgettable

2. I Don’t Know Why

3. ‘Tain’t What You Do (It’s The Way That You Do It)

4. I Think Of You

5. I Can Dream Can’t I

6. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

7. I’ll Be Around

8. Jeepers Creepers

9. Just A-Sittin’ And A-Rockin'(Live)

10. Mood Indigo

11. I’m On A See-Saw

12. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe

13. I’m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket

14. Sigh No More Ladies

15. April Age

16. St. Louis Blues

17. Mister One And Only

18. ‘Round Midnight (Live)

19. You Gotta Have Love

20. O Mistress Mine

21. Love Is Here To Stay

22. Deep In A Dream

23. A Love Like Ours

24. Mean To Me

25. It’s A Pity To Say Goodnight