Twistin’ The Night Away / My Kind Of Blues

Artist: Sam Cooke
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143495571
Cat No: NOT2CD557


Two groundbreaking albums, plus bonus tracks, from the ‘king of soul’ Sam Cooke. CD 1 represents Sam’s triumphant take on the twist of the early 60s while disc 2 has Sam put his legendary voice to some true classics.

Also available on Vinyl

Categories: , , ,

CD 1 Twistin’ The Night Away

1. Twistin’ The Night Away
2. Sugar Dumpling
3. Twistin’ In The Kitchen With Dinah
4. Somebody’s Gonna Miss Me
5. A Whole Lotta Woman
6. The Twist
7. Twistin’ In The Old Town Tonight
8. Movin’ And Groovin’
9. Camptown Twist
10. Somebody Have Mercy
11. Soothe Me
12. That’s It, I Quit, I’m Movin’ On

Bonus Tracks:

13. Wonderful World
14. Having A Party
15. Chain Gang
16. Only Sixteen
17. Cupid
18. Sad Mood
19. Bring It On Home To Me
20. (Don’t Fight It) Feel It

CD 2 My Kind Of Blues

1. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
2. Little Girl Blue
3. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
4. Out In The Cold Again
5. But Not For Me
6. Exactly Like You
7. I’m Just A Lucky So And So
8. Since I Met You Baby
9. Baby, Won’t You Please Come Home
10. Trouble In Mind
11. You’re Always On My Mind
12. The Song Is Ended (But The Melody Lingers On)

Bonus Tracks:

13. If I Had You (I’d Be Happy)
14. You Belong To Me
15. I Dream Of Jeanie With The Light Brown Hair
16. It’s All Right
17. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
18. They Call The Wind Mariah
19. Nothing Can Change This Love
20. Goin’ Home