The Very Best Of Big Joe Turner (2CD SET)

Artist: Big Joe Turner
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496073
Cat No: NOT2CD607


He was an unlikely teen idol, huge in size and in his mid-40s, but Big Joe Turner took fame in his impressive stride. When “Honey Hush” went to No.1 in the US R&B charts during 1953, to be followed by the even more successful “Shake, Rattle And Roll” in 1954, he merely smiled and reminded his new-found audience that he was only doing what he’d been doing for most of his life. This superb 2 disc set includes those hits along side songs such as “Corrine Corrina”, “Hide And Seek” and “I’ll Never Stop Loving You”.

Categories: , , ,


Disc: 1

1. Shake, Rattle & Roll
2. Flip, Flop & Fly
3. Honey Hush
4. I’ll Never Stop Loving You
5. Bump Miss Susie
6. Don’t You Make Me High
7. Lipstick, Powder And Paint
8. Roll ‘Em Pete
9. I Need A Girl
10. TV Mama
11. Low Down Dog
12. Rock A While
13. World Of Trouble
14. Blues In The Night
15. Married Woman Blues
16. Well All Right
17. Time After Time
18. Nobody In Mind
19. Don’t You Cry
20. Cherry Red
21. Wee Baby Blues
22. You Know I Love You
23. Switchin’ In The Kitchen
24. After A While
25. Morning Noon And Night


Disc: 2

1. Corrine Corrina
2. Hide And Seek
3. Boogie Woogie Country Girl
4. The Chicken And The Hawk
5. I Get The Blues When It Rains
6. Love Roller Coaster
7. Midnight Cannonball
8. Trouble In Mind
9. Rebecca
10. Red Sails In The Sunset
11. The Chill Is On
12. Still In Love
13. Oke-She-Moke-She-Pop
14. Teenage Letter
15. Sweet Sixteen
16. Ti-Ri-Lee
17. You’re Driving Me Crazy
18. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
19. We’re Gonna Jump For Joy
20. Here Comes Your Iceman
21. St. Louis Blues
22. When I Was Young
23. Pennies From Heaven
24. Morning Glories
25. Baby I Still Want You