The Very Best Of

Artist: Big Maybelle
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143496035
Cat No: NOT2CD603


As this marvellous compilation of Big Maybelle’s OKeh and Savoy sides confirms, Maybelle was indeed a true great – and an electrifying performer. Enjoy this superb 2 disc collection, including “Gabbin’ Blues”, “My Country Man” and “Candy”.

Categories: , , ,


CD 1

1. Gabbin’ Blues

2. Candy

3. Ring Dang Dilly

4. I got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)

5. Don’t Leave Poor Me

6. A Good Man Is Hard To Find

7. I Don’t Want To Cry

8. Rock House

9. How Deep Is The Ocean

10. I’ll Close My Eyes

11. That’s A Pretty Good Love

12. It’s A Sin To Tell A Lie

13. My Big Mistake

14. Cry

15. I Understand

16. Stay As Sweet As You Are

17. One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show

18. Tortured

19. Pitiful

20. If

21. Going Home Baby

22. Baby, Won’t You Please Come Home

23. Until The Real Thing Comes Along

24. Why Was I Born

25. All Of Me


CD 2

1. My Country Man

2. Way Back Home

3. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love

4. How It Lies

5. Ain’t No Use

6. Everybody’s Got A Home But Me

7. I’m Gettin’ ‘Long Alright

8. Jim

9. A Little Bird Told Me

10. Say It Isn’t So

11. Ramblin’ Blues

12. I’ve Got A Feeling

13. I Could Make You Care

14. Maybelle’s Blues

15. Rain Down Rain

16. I Still Care

17. Just Want Your Love

18. If I Could Be With You

19. Blues, Early Early

20. Some Of These Days

21. Jinny Mule

22. So Long

23. What More Can A Woman Do

24. You’ll Never Know

25. Candy (Alt. Ver.)