The Very Best Of (2CD SET)

Artist: Wilbert Harrison
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255182987
Cat No: DAY2CD298


Wilbert Harriosn was multi-talented – no doubt about that. Not only a fine R&B singer, he could also play piano, guitar, harmonica and drums. He made scores of records for numerous labels and enjoyed a career that spanned over forty years. He appeared to have everything it takes. Yet Wilbert Harrison never achieved the respect or attention he deserved. So, here’s a chance to discover a true classic on this 2CD set.

Categories: , , ,


Disc 1

1. Kansas City
2. Off To Work Again
3. C.C.Rider
4. 1960
5. The Ways Of A Woman
6. Happy In Love
7. Confessin’ My Dream
8. I Know My Baby Loves Me
9. Letter Edged In Black
10. Da-De-Ya-Da (Anything For You)
11. Confused
12. Little School Girl
13. Jeanie
14. Baby Don’t You Know
15. Drafted
16. Calypso Man
17. Kansas City Twist
18. Why Did You Leave
19. Pledging
20. Don’t Drop It

Disc 2

1. Let’s Stick Together
2. Off To School Again
3. The Horse
4. Broke
5. Since I Fell For You
6. Gonna Tell You A Story
7. After Graduation
8. Calypso Dance
9. Baby Don’t You Know
10. Cool Water
11. The Way I Feel
12. Darling, Listen To This Song
13. Don’t Wreck My Life
14. Florida Special
15. This Woman Of Mine
16. My Heart Is Yours
17. Cheating Baby
18. My Love Is True
19. Listen, My Darling
20. Goodbye Kansas City