The Sound Of Petula Clark (2CD SET)

Artist: Petula Clark
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060255182765
Cat No: DAY2CD276


By the time the Sixties began Petula Clark already had two decades of performing to her name, and that longevity received official recognition in 1998 with the award of a CBE from the Queen. Much like Dusty Springfield, Pet Clark has succeeded in combining creativity with credibility in an all too disposable world. Celebrate the achievements of the first and longest-lived home-grown chanteuse in British chart history with this superb 2 disc compilation, including hits such as Sailor, Romeo, Ya Ya Twist and With All My Heart.

Categories: , , ,

CD 1

1. Sailor
2. Ya Ya Twist
3. My Friend The Sea
4. Christopher Robin At Buckingham Palace
5. Welcome Home
6. Cinderella Jones
7. The Little Shoemaker
8. Alone
9. Bye Bye Mon Amour (Hello Mary Lou)
10. Dear Daddy
11. With All My Heart
12. How Are Things With You?
13. Baby Lover
14. As Time Goes By
15. To You My Love
16. Memories Are Made Of This
17. Whistlin’ For The Moon
18. Tout Ce Que Veut Lola
19. Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
20. No Love, No Nothin’
21. You’re Getting To Be A Habit With Me
22. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
23. Devotion
24. Majorca
25. Garde La Dernière Danse Pour Moi (Save The Last Dance For Me)

CD 2

1. Romeo
2. Tout Au Long Du Calendrier (Calendar Girl)
3. Poppa Piccolino
4. The Road
5. If I Had My Way
6. Adonis
7. Ever Been In Love
8. I’m Counting On You
9. Something’s Missing
10. Band Of Gold
11. Prends Mon Coeur (A Fool Such As I)
12. Suddenly There’s A Valley
13. The Pendulum Song
14. Smile
15. Les Beaux Jours
16. Sonny Boy
17. Fortune Teller
18. Another Door Opens
19. Allo Mon Coeur
20. I Get Along Without You Very Well
21. In Other Words
22. Music! Music! Music!
23. For The Very First Time
24. Goodnight My Love
25. Marin (Sailor)