Ella Fitzgerald – The Great American Songbook (2cd set)

Artist: Ella Fitzgerald
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143492112
Cat No: NOT2CD211


A career that resulted in more than 250 recordings and 25 million records sold is just part of the Ella Fitzgerald story. Bing Crosby once famously called her ‘the greatest singer of them all – man, woman or child’, confirming that she overcame a lack of formal musical training to establish herself as a singer of true stature, respected by her peers. Featured here are 49 of her greatest recordings from the American Songbook.

Categories: , , , , ,

CD 1

1. Manhattan
2. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
3. The Lady Is A Tramp
4. Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall In Love)
5. (If You Can’t Sing It) (You’ll Have To Swing It)
6. Taking A Chance On Love
7. Soon
8. Black Coffee
9. I’ve Got The World On A String
10. Someone To Watch Over Me
11. That Old Black Magic
12. Old Devil Moon
13. I Can’t Get Started
14. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
15. You’ll Never Know
16. Lover Come Back To Me
17. But Not For Me
18. It Might As Well Be Spring
19. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
20. Night And Day
21. My Funny Valentine
22. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
23. My One And Only
24. Smooth Sailing

Total Playing Time Approx: 75 mins

CD 2

1. Oh, Lady Be Good
2. Body And Soul
3. How High The Moon
4. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
5. Angel Eyes
6. Maybe
7. Looking For A Boy
8. I’ve Got A Crush On You
9. Air Mail Special
10. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (with Louis Armstrong)
11. Baby It’s Cold Outside (with Louis Jordan)
12. You Won’t Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart) (with Louis Armstrong)
13. Basin Street Blues
14. Sentinemtal Journey
15. Thanks For The Memory
16. Moanin’ Low
17. Walkin’ By The River
18. An Empty Ballroom
19. I Wished On The Moon
20. My One And Only
21. How Long Has This Been Going on?
22. Happy Talk
23. I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Outa My Hair
24. I’ve Got A Feelin’ I’m Fallin’
25. Crying

Total Playing Time Approx: 76 mins