The Essential Dinah Washington (2cd set)

Artist: Dinah Washington
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060143493287
Cat No: NOT2CD328


This set presents Dinah at the peak of her mid-to-late-’50s fame, bringing you (among other things) the complete LPs What a Diff’rence a Day Makes!, the Swingin’ Miss “D” and Sings Bessie Smith. Her smash What a Diff’rence a Day Makes joins her takes on Cry Me a River; But Not for Me; Makin’ Whoopee; After You’ve Gone; Careless Love; It’s Magic; Jailhouse Blues, and more!

Categories: , , , ,

CD 1: What A Difference A Day Makes

1. I Remember You
2. I Thought About You
3. That’s All There Is To That
4. I Won’t Cry Anymore
5. I’m Thru With Love
6. Cry Me A River
7. What A Difference A Day Makes
8. Nothing In The World
9. Manhattan
10. Time After Time
11. It’s Magic
12. A Sunday Kind Of Love

Swingin’ Miss D’

13. They Didn’t Believe Me
14. You’re Crying
15. Makin’ Whoopee
16. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
17. But Not For Me
18. Caravan
19. Perdido
20. Never Let Me Go
21. Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby?
22. I’ll Close My Eyes
23. Somebody Loves Me

CD 2 The Bessie Smith Songbook

1. After You’ve Gone
2. Send Me To The Electric Chair
3. Jailhouse Blues
4. Trombone Butter
5. You’ve Been A Good Ole Wagon
6. Careless Love
7. Back Water Blues
8. If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight
9. Me And My Gin
10. Fine Fat Daddy

The Fats Waller Songbook

11. Christopher Columbus
12. T’Ain’t Nobody’s Bizness If I Do
13. Jitterbug Waltz
14. Someone’s Rockin’ My Dreamboat
15. Ain’t Cha Glad?
16. Squeeze Me
17. Ain’t Misbehavin’
18. Black And Blue
19. Everybody Loves My Baby
20. I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling
21. Honeysuckle Rose
22. Keepin’ Out Of Mischief Now