The Definitive Elmore James (180G VINYL LP)

Artist: Elmore James
Format: LP
Bar-code: 5060397601254
Cat No: CATLP125


Born in Richland, Mississippi, in 1918, Elmore James didn’t record until 1951 and died just 11 short years later – yet his influence was enormous. James’ distinctive slide-guitar style proved even more popular than his records, influencing generations of six-string pluckers. So get out your air guitar (or, indeed, a real one) and play the intro to “Dust My Broom” one more time!


1. Dust My Broom
2. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
3. Late Hours At Midnight
4. Mean And Evil
5. I’m Worried
6. Fine Little Mama
7. Done Somebody Wrong
8. Knocking At Your Door
9. Standing At The Crossroads
10. Anna Lee
11. Stranger Blues
12. I Can’t Hold Out
13. Take Me Where You Go
14. No Love In My Heart
15. Held My Baby Last Night
16. Goodbye Baby